

Date: April 23, 2025

To
Listing Department,
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Dalal Street
Mumbai - 400001

Dear Sir/Madam,

<u>Subject: Proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of Arohan Financial Services Limited ("the Company")</u>

Ref.: Regulation 51(2) read with Part-B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

This is to inform you that the Extra Ordinary General Meeting ("said Meeting") of the Company was duly held on Tuesday, April 22, 2025, at 15:30 Hours (IST) through Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio-Visual Means ('OAVM') facility in accordance with the guidelines stipulated by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs. In this regard, please find enclosed herewith the summary of the proceedings of the said meeting as required under Regulation 51(2) read with Part B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

This is for your information and records.

This information is also being uploaded on the website of the Company at www.arohan.in.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Arohan Financial Services Limited

Anirudh Singh G. Thakur Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer Membership No: A13210

Enclosed: as above





Summary of proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting ("EGM/Meeting") of the Company

The Extra Ordinary General Meeting (EGM) of the Members of the Company was duly held on Tuesday, April 22, 2025, at 15:30 hours (IST) through Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio-Visual Means ('OAVM'). The deemed venue for the Meeting was the Registered Office of the Company i.e. PTI Building, 4th Floor, DP Block, DP – 9, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091, West Bengal.

Mr. Anirudh Singh G. Thakur, Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer of the Company, welcomed the Members and informed that the EGM of the Company was being conducted through VC/OAVM facility as per the relevant circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs. He further informed that the Members attending the EGM through VC/OAVM shall be counted for the purpose of reckoning the quorum under section 103 of the Companies Act, 2013.

Mr. John Arunkumar Diaz, Independent Director (Chairperson – Stakeholders Relationship Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and Information Technology Strategy Committee) was elected to chair the Meeting by the Directors present, in place of Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mittal, Chairman of the Company who had earlier expressed his inability to attend the Meeting.

The following individuals also attended the Meeting: -

- (a) Mr. Manoj Kumar Narayan Nambiar, Managing Director;
- (b) Mr. Jose Joseph Kattoor, Independent Director;
- (c) Ms. Karina Isabel Alva Alfaro, Nominee Director;
- (d) Ms. Rupa Rajul Vora, Nominee Director;
- (e) Mr. Milind Ramchandra Nare, Chief Financial Officer.

The Chairman of the Meeting explained that apart from the abovementioned Directors along with the Chief Financial Officer, all the other Directors who had not been able to attend the meeting had earlier sought leave of absence and had expressed their inability to attend the Meeting.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order and welcomed all the members to the meeting of the Company.

With the consent of the members present, the notice of the Meeting was taken as read.

Thereafter, the Chairman initiated the proceedings of the Meeting and briefed the members on the business as set out in the Notice, dated March 19, 2025 which was proposed to be passed at the Meeting.

The following business was transacted at the Meeting:

S1.	Resolution Description	Resolution	Mode	Result
No.		Туре	of voting	
1.	Appointment of Mr. Narasimha	Special	Show of	Passed
	Kummamuri Murthy (DIN: 00023046), as	Resolution	Hands	Unanimously
	a Non-Executive Independent Director of			
	the Company.			



The above tabled resolution set out in the notice calling EGM was passed unanimously and was deemed to be passed on the date of the EGM i.e. April 22, 2025.

The Chairman of the Meeting and Management also invited queries from the Members, if any on the business transacted at the EGM.

The Chairman thanked Directors and Members for their continued faith, trust, encouragement and support and concluded the meeting at 15:40 Hours (IST).

The Chairman of the Meeting then declared the meeting as closed.

For Arohan Financial Services Limited

Anirudh Singh G. Thakur Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer Membership No: A13210

