

Date: February 14, 2024

To
Listing Department,
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers

Dalal Street
Mumbai - 400001

Dear Sir/Madam,

<u>Subject: Proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of Arohan</u> Financial Services Limited ("the Company")

Ref.: Regulation 51(2) read with Part-B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

This is to inform you that the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company was duly held on Tuesday, February 13, 2024, at 16:15 HOURS (IST) through Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio-Visual Means ('OAVM') facility in accordance with guidelines stipulated by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs. In this regard, please find enclosed the summary of the proceedings of the said meeting as required under Regulation 51(2) read with Part B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

This is for your information and records.

This information is also being uploaded on the website of the Company at www.arohan.in.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Arohan Financial Services Limited

Anirudh Singh G. Thakur Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer Membership No: A13210

Enclosed: as above



Arohan Financial Services Limited

www.arohan.in



Summary of proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company

The Extra Ordinary General Meeting (EGM) of the Members of the Company was duly held on Tuesday, February 13, 2024 at 16:15 Hours (IST) through Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio-Visual Means ('OAVM'). The deemed venue for the Meeting was the Registered Office of the Company i.e. PTI Building, 4th Floor, DP Block, DP – 9, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091.

Mr. Anirudh Singh G. Thakur, Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer of the Company, welcomed the Members and informed that the EGM of the Company is being conducted through VC/OAVM facility as per the relevant circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India. He further informed that the members attending this EGM through VC/OAVM shall be counted for the purpose of reckoning the quorum under section 103 of the Companies Act, 2013.

Mr. Rajat Mohan Nag, Independent Director (Chairperson – Audit Committee & Risk Management Committee) chaired the Meeting in the absence of the Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mittal, Chairman of the Company.

The following individuals also attended the Meeting: -

- (a) Mr. Anurag Agrawal, Promoter Nominee Director;
- (b) Mr. Vineet Chandra Rai, Promoter Nominee Director;
- (c) Mr. Manoj Kumar Narayan Nambiar, Chairperson –Share Transfer and Securities Allotment Committee) Managing Director;
- (d) Mr. Sumantra Banerjee, Independent Director (Chairperson Information Technology Strategy Committee and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee);
- (e) Mr. Ulhas Sharadkumar Deshpande, Independent Director (Chairperson Nomination and Remuneration Committee);
- (f) Mr. John Arunkumar Diaz, Independent Director (Chairperson Stakeholders Relationship Committee);
- (g) Ms. Karina Isabel Alva Alfaro, Nominee Director;
- (h) Mr. Nitish Chawla, Nominee Director,
- (i) Mr. Stephen Dongwon Lee, Nominee Director,
- (j) Ms. Rupa Rajul Vora, Nominee Director,
- (k) Mr. Wilhelmus Marthinus Maria Van Der Beek, Nominee Director,
- (l) Mr. Milind Ramchandra Nare, Chief Financial Officer.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order and welcomed all the members to the meeting of the Company.

With the consent of the members present, the notice of the Meeting was taken as read.

Arohan Financial Services Limited

Email ID: compliance@arohan.in

www.arohan.in



Thereafter, the Chairman initiated the proceedings of the Meeting and briefed the members on the businesses as set out in the Notice, dated January 3, 2024 which were proposed to be passed at the Meeting.

The following businesses were transacted at the Meeting:

S1.	Resolution Description	Resolution	Mode	Result
No.		Туре	of voting	
1.	Appointment of Mr. John Arunkumar	Special	Show of	Passed
	Diaz (DIN: 00493304), as an	Resolution	Hands	unanimously
	Independent Director of the Company			
2.	Appointment of Mr. Ulhas	Special	Show of	Passed
	Sharadkumar Deshpande (DIN:	Resolution	Hands	unanimously
	00017235), as an Independent			
	Director of the Company			

The above tabled resolutions set out in the notice calling EGM was passed unanimously and are deemed to be passed on the date of the EGM i.e. February 13, 2024.

The Chairman and Management also invited queries from the Members, if any on the businesses transacted at the EGM.

The Chairman thanked Directors and Members for their continued faith, trust, encouragement and support and concluded the meeting at 16:30 HOURS (IST).

The Chairman then declared the meeting as closed.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully,

For Arohan Financial Services Limited

Anirudh Singh G. Thakur Company Secretary and Chief Compliance Officer Membership No: A13210



Arohan Financial Services Limited

www.arohan.in