Our Board

Board Details

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mittal is an Independent Director and Chairman on the Board of Arohan Financial Services Limited.

Mr. Mittal is a former Gold Medalist Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of 1977 batch (UP cadre) and has served the Government of India in various capacities. Mr. Mittal has hands-on experience in Infrastructure, International Trade, Urban Development, Renewable Energy, Agriculture Development and Micro-Credit, Corporate Governance, Banking, Insurance, Pension and Finance.

He has held various key leadership positions in companies such as Pradeshiya Industrial and Investment Corporation of UP, UP Tyres and Tubes Ltd, UP Instruments Ltd, Land Development Corporation, Lucknow from 1986 to 1997 and IL&FS Infrastructure Development Corporation from 2004 to 2008. Mr. Mittal has also served as Secretary to the Ministry of Corporate Affairs in 2011 and has also served as Director on the Boards of RBI, SBI, Exim Bank of India, LIC, IIFCL and IIFCL (UK) from 2011 to 2013. The Government of India appointed Mr. Mittal as the Joint Secretary from 1998-2004 and Additional Secretary from 2009-2011 to the Ministry of Commerce and Industry where he was responsible for Trade with NAFTA and Latin America, Facilitation and development of infrastructure for International Trade, Trade promotion through trade Missions of India, Special Economic Zones and Export Oriented Units Scheme and for overseeing international trade negotiations in WTO as Chief Negotiator of India. He last served as the Secretary, Department of Financial Services,Ministry of Finance, Government of India.

Mr. Mittal holds a Master's degree in physics with specialization in Electronics from University of Allahabad, India.


Get In Touch

PTI Building, 4th Floor,
DP-9, Sector V, Salt Lake,
Kolkata 700 091

Phone: +91 33 40156000